Skip to main content

Events

2011 Colloquium & Seminar Schedule

 

Starting a Company In Tough Times

Dr. Susan Houde-Walter LaserMax

Saturday, January 1, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Optical interference for multiplexed, label-free, and dynamic biosensing: DNA and single virus detection

Prof. Selim Unlu Boston U.

Monday, February 28, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Bringing Visionary Ideas to Eye Health: Bausch + Lomb Research, Past Present & Future

Dr. Ian Cox Bausch & Lomb

Monday, March 21, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Imaging Spectrometer and Polarimeter Instruments

Prof. Eustace Dereniak U. of Arizona

Tuesday, March 29, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Resonant Optical Forces on Metallic and Dielectric Nanoparticles

Prof Juan José Saenz UAM, Madrid Spain.

Friday, April 1, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Ultrafast Coherent Optical Signal Processing Technologies and Appplications using Stabilized Optical Frequency Combs

Prof. Peter Delfyett CREOL

Monday, April 4, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Zernike Polynomials and Beyond for Wavefront Analysis

Dr. Virendra Mahajan Aerospace Corp.

Monday, April 11, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Adaptive, Active and Intelligent Optical Imaging Systems

Dr. Scott Olivier LLNL

Monday, April 18, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Controlling Matter with Light

Prof. Mark Raizen U. Texas Austin

Monday, April 25, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Controlling Matter with Light

Prof. Mark Raizen U. Texas Austin

Tuesday, April 26, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Terahertz Wave Air Photonics

Prof. Xi-Cheng Zhang RPI

Thursday, April 28, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


History of Magnetorheological Finishing

Dr. Daniel C. Harris Naval Air Systems

Monday, September 12, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Polarization of Light and Classical Entanglement

Prof. Joseph H. Eberly U of Rochester

Monday, October 3, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Engineered plasmonic nanostructures for photonics and biotechnology

Prof.Sang-Hyun Oh U of Minnesota

Monday, October 24, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


The Optics of Inertial Confinement Fusion

Dr. Jack Kelly LLE Rochester

Monday, October 31, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Gradient-Index Optics and Concentrating Photovoltaics

Prof. Duncan T. Moore U of Rochester

Monday, November 7, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Excimer Laser Surgery: Applications to Laser Refractive Surgery and Debridement of Necrotic Lesions of the Skin

Dr. James Wynne IBM

Monday, November 14, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Interactions and Novel Forms of Matter in Ultracold Rydberg Gases

Prof. James P.Shaffer U of Oklahoma

Monday, November 21, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Seeing Cellular Mosaics in the Living Eye

Prof. Jennifer Hunter U of Rochester

Monday, December 5, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...


Terahertz Wave Air Photonics

Prof. Jianming Dai Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Monday, December 12, 2011
3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
Sloan Auditorium

Learn More...