Former Ph.D. Students


Brent Plansinis
Applications of Space-Time Duality, 2017
CREOL, Univ. of Central Florida, Orlando, FL brentplansinis@gmail.com

Yuzhe Xiao
Propagation of Optical Pulses in Dynamic Media: A Time Transformation Method, 2015
ECE Dept., University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI xiao5@wisc.edu

Brian Daniel
Nonlinear Photonics Devices with Subwavelength Dimensions, 2012
JDSU Inc., Ottawa, Canada badanielster@gmail.com

Prashant Baveja
Optical Signal Processing with Reduced Power Consumption, 2012
Applied Optoelectronics, Richardson, TX 77478 prashantpankajbaveja@gmail.com

Lianghong Yin
Study of Nonlinear Optical Effects in Silicon Waveguides, 2009
Mentor Graphics, Fremont, CA lianghong_yin@mentor.com

Qiang Lin
Polarization and Fiber Nonlinearities, 2006
University of Rochester, Rochester, NY qiang.lin@rochester.edu

Fatih Yaman
Fiber-Optic Parametric Amplifiers: Their Advantages and Limitations, 2006
NEC Laboratories, Princeton NJ fyaman@nec-labs.com

Nicholas G. Usechak
Mode Locking of Fiber Lasers at High Repetition Rates, 2006
Airforce Research Lab, Wright Patterson AFB, Ohio Nicholas.Usechak@wpafb.af.mil

Ekaterina Poutrina
Design of Modern Dispersion-Managed Lightwave Systems, 2005
Wright-Patterson Air Force Base ekaterina.poutrina@yahoo.com

Jayanthi Santhanam
Applications of Moment Method to Optical Communications Systems, 2004
University of Edinburgh, Scotland, UK jsanthan@staffmail.ed.ac.uk

Zhi M. Liao
Design of High-Capacity Fiber-Optic Transport Systems, 2001
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, Livermore, CA liao2@llnl.gov

Drew N. Maywar
All-Optical Signal Processing using DFB Semiconductor Optical Amplifiers, 2000
Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY dnmiee@rit.edu

Joanne Law
Static, Dynamic, and Noise Characteristics of VCSELs, 1997
Nanometrics, Inc., Palo Alto, CA  jylaw1@gmail.com

John Marciante
Filamentation and Spatial Feedback Effects in Semiconductor Lasers, 1997
University of Rocheter, Rochester, NY  marciante@optics.rochester.edu

Andrew Ryan
Spatio-Temporal Coupling in Nonlinear Media, 1997
Abbott Medical Optics, Silicon Valley, CA; andrew00ryan@earthlink.net

Lisa Liou
Temporal, Spectral, and Noise Characteristics of Fiber Amplifiers and Lasers, 1996
Perkins Coie LLP, Menlo Park, CA LLiou@perkinscoie.com

Cliff Headley
Ultrafast Raman Scattering in Optical Fibers, 1995
OFS Laboratories, Sommerset, NJ cheadley@ofsoptics.com



© Copyright 2016 G. P. Agrawal. All rights reserved. (Last Updated 2/7/2017)