Skip to main content

Boyd Quantum Photonics Research Group

Alumni

Photo unavailable

Bennink, Ryan S

Senior Research Scientist, Quantum Information Science Group, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
benninkrs@ornl.gov
Website

Photo unavailable

Bentley, Sean J

Associate Professor, Adelphi University
bentley@adelphi.edu
Website

Photo unavailable

Bigelow, Matt

Research Physicist, AdvR Inc.
mbigelow@advr-inc.com
Website

Photo unavailable

Bowers, Mark

National Ignition Facility, Lawrence Livermore National Labs
bowers5@llnl.gov
Website

Photo unavailable

Bridges, Robert

Chief Scientist, FARO Technologies
BridgesR@faro.com
Website

Photo unavailable

Buckland, Eric L

Director, President, and CEO, Bioptigen
ebuckland@bioptigen.com
Website

Photo unavailable

Davis, William V

Eastman Kodak
wvdavis@hotmail.com

Photo unavailable

Dolgaleva, Ksenia

Assistant Professor, Canada Research Chair, Tier 2, School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Department of Physics (cross-appt.) University of Ottawa
Ksenia.Dolgaleva@uottawa.ca
office 462 Advanced Research Complex

Photo unavailable

Fischer, George

Senior Team Lead and Professor (math) at Armament Graduate School Picatinny Arsenal, NJ
glffischer@yahoo.com

Photo unavailable

Gaeta, Alexander

Professor of Applied and Engineering Physics, Cornell University
a.gaeta@cornell.edu
Website

Boshen Gao

Gao, Boshen

Ph.D. Student
boshen.gao@rochester.edu
307 Wilmot Building

Photo unavailable

Gauthier, Dan

Robert C. Richardson Professor of Physics, Duke University
gauthier@phy.duke.edu
Website

Photo unavailable

Gruneisen, Mark

Senior Research Physicist Directed Energy Directorate Air Force Research Laboratory
mtgruneisen@yahoo.com

UR photo

Hashemi Rafsanjani, Seyed Mohammad

Postdoctoral Associate
307 Wilmot

Photo unavailable

Heebner, John E

Group Leader & Staff Research Scientist Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
heebner1@llnl.gov

Photo unavailable

Kauranen, Martti

Professor of Physics Dean, Faculty of Natural Sciences Department of Physics Tampere University of Technology
martti.kauranen@tut.fi

Andreas Liapis

Liapis, Andreas C

Ph.D. Student
liapis@optics.rochester.edu
307 Wilmot Building

Omar Magana

Magaña-Loaiza, Omar

Ph.D. Student
omar.maganaloaiza@rochester.edu
307 Wilmot Building

Photo unavailable

Maki, Jeffery J.

Distinguished Engineer II Juniper Networks, Inc.
jmaki@juniper.net

Mehul Malik

Malik, Mehul

Marie Curie Post-Doctoral Fellow
Boltzmanngasse 3, A-1090 Vienna, Austria
Website

Mohammad Mirhosseini

Mirhosseini, Mohammad

Ph.D. Student
mirhosse@optics.rochester.edu
306 Wilmot

Photo unavailable

Moore, Thomas

Archibald Granville Bush Professor of Science Professor of Physics Rollins College
TMoore@rollins.edu

Photo unavailable

Nagasako, Elna

Commonwealth Fund Harvard University Fellow, Harvard Medical School
nagasake@msnotes.wustl.edu
Website

Photo unavailable

Nelson, Rob

Research Scientist/Program Manager, Air Force Research Laboratory
Robert.nelson.21@us.af.mil

Colin O'Sullivan

O'Sullivan, Colin N

Ph.D. Candidate
osulliva@optics.rochester.edu
306 Wilmot Building

Photo unavailable

Piredda, Giovanni

Postdoctoral Researcher, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
giovanni.piredda@cup.lmu.de
Website

Brandon Rodenburg

Rodenburg, Brandon

Ph.D. Student
rodenbur@optics.rochester.edu
306 Wilmot Building

Aaron Schweinsberg

Schweinsberg, Aaron

Ph.D. Candidate
aschwei@optics.rochester.edu
306 Wilmot Building

Photo unavailable

Shi, Zhimin

Assistant Professor, University of South Florida
zhiminshi@usf.edu
Website

Photo unavailable

Shin, Heedeuk

Postdoctoral Appointee, Sandia National Laboratories
heedeuk.shin@gmail.com

Mahmud Siddiqui

Siddiqui, Mahmud

Ph.D. Student
m.siddiqui@rochester.edu
306 Wilmot Building

Photo unavailable

Skeldon, Mark

Corning Inc.
skeldonmd@corning.com

Photo unavailable

Smith, David

Space Transportation Directorate, NASA - Marshall Space Flight Center
David.D.Smith@nasa.gov

Photo unavailable

Stentz, Andrew J.

Chief Technologist, LGS Innovations
Florham Pk, NJ

UR photo

Swartz, Stephanie

Undergraduate Student
sswartz3@u.rochester.edu

Photo unavailable

Tompkin, Wayne

Head of Optical Technology, OVD Kinegram
wayne.tompkin@kinegram.com
Website

Photo unavailable

Wong, Vincent

Senior Member of Technical Staff, Electronic Systems Division DSO National Laboratories
wkwokhue@dso.org.sg
Website

Petros Zerom

Zerom, Petros

Ph.D. Candidate
petros@optics.rochester.edu