Hajim School of Engineering and Applied Sciences Institute of Optics

Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Faculty

NameResearch InterestContact Information
agrawal_govind
Govind P. Agrawal
Professor of Optics

Professor of Physics


Fiber Optics

Lasers

Optical Communications
gpa@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 275-4846

515 Goergen Hall
alonso_miguel
Miguel A. Alonso
Associate Professor of Optics


Mathematical Models of Wave Propagationalonso@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 275-7227

213 Wilmot Building
bentley_julie
Julie Bentley
Associate Professor of Optics


Optical Design

Engineering
bentley@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 273-1687

407 Goergen Hall
berger_andrew
Andrew J. Berger
Associate Professor of Optics

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering


Medical Opticsajberger@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 273-4724

405 Goergen Hall
Nicholas P. Bigelow
Nicholas P. Bigelow
Lee A. DuBridge Professor of Physics

Professor of Optics


Chair of Faculty Senate
Quantum Optics

Quantum Physics
nbig@lle.rochester.edu

(585) 275-8549

312 Bausch & Lomb
boyd_robert
Robert Boyd
Professor of Optics

Professor of Physics


Nonlinear Opticsboyd@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 275-2329

308 Wilmot Building
brown_thomas
Thomas G. Brown
Professor of Optics


Optoelectronicsbrown@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 275-7816

516 Goergen Hall
Jianming Dai
Jianming Dai
Associate Professor (Research) of Optics


Ultrafast Lasers and Phenomena

Terahertz Optoelectronics
Jianming.Dai@rochester.edu

(585) 275-6924

415 Goergen Hall
eberly_joseph
Joseph H. Eberly
Andrew Carnegie Professor of Physics

Professor of Optics


Quantum Opticseberly@pas.rochester.edu

(585) 275-4576

321 Bausch & Lomb
ellis_jonathan
Jonathan D. Ellis
Assistant Professor of Optics and Mechanical Engineering


Metrology Instrumentsj.d.ellis@rochester.edu

(585) 275-4950

215 Hopeman
fienup_james
James R. Fienup
Robert E. Hopkins Professor of Optics

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Professor in the Center for Visual Science

Senior Scientist at LLE


Image Reconstruction

Wave Front Sensing
fienup@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 275-8009

410 Wilmot Building
foster_thomas
Thomas Foster
Professor of Imaging Sciences

Professor of Optics

Professor of Physics


Medical Optics

Photodynamic Therapy
thomas.foster@rochester.edu

(585) 275-1347

3-5333 Medical Center
georeg_nicholas
Nicholas George
Wilson Professor of Electronic Imaging

Professor of Optics


Physical Optics

Imaging
nicholas.george@rochester.edu

(585) 275-2417

207 Wilmot Building
guo_chunlei
Chunlei Guo
Professor of Optics


High Intensity Laser-Matter Interactions

Ultrafast Phenomena
guo@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 275-2134

419 Wilmot Building
jacobs_stephen
Stephen D. Jacobs
Professor of Optics and Chemical Engineering

Senior Scientist, Laboratory for Laser Energetics


Optical Manufacturing

Liquid Crystal Optics
sjac@lle.rochester.edu

(585) 275-4837

1429 Laboratory for Laser Energetics
knox_wayne
Wayne H. Knox
Professor of Optics and Physics

Senior Scientist at LLE


Associate Dean of Education and New Initiatives
wknox@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 273-5520

113 Wilmot Building
krauss_todd
Todd D. Krauss
Professor of Chemistry

Professor of Optics


Nanoscale Materials and Deviceskrauss@chem.rochester.edu

(585) 275-5093

465 Hutchinson
lin_qiang
Qiang Lin
Assistant Professor of Optics and Electrical and Computer Engineering


Nanophotonic Devices

Physics and Applications
qiang.lin@rochester.edu

(585) 275-3799

342 Hopeman
marciante_john
John Marciante
Associate Professor of Optics


Lasers

Waveguides

Fiber Optics
marciante@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 273-4737

514 Goergen Hall
moore_duncan
Duncan T. Moore
Rudolf and Hilda Kingslake Professor in Optical Engineering Science

Professor of Optics

Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Professor of Business Administration in the William E. Simon Graduate School of Business Administration


Optical Engineering

Lens Design & Manufacturing

Gradient-Index Optics
moore@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 275-5248

409A Goergen Hall
rolland_jannick
Jannick Rolland
Brian J. Thompson Professor of Optical Engineering

Professor of Optics and Biomedical Engineering

Professor in the Center for Visual Science


Director
R.E. Hopkins Center for Optical Design & Engineering

Director
NSF/IUCRC: Center for Freeform Optics
Optical System Design

Instrumentation and System Engineering

Optical Coherence Tomography

Head Worn Displays
rolland@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 273-4040

505 Goergen Hall
seka_wolf
Wolf Seka
Associate Professor of Optics


Laser Physics and Engineeringseka@lle.rochester.edu

(585) 275-3815

205 Laboratory for Laser Energetics
stroud_carlos
Carlos R. Stroud, Jr.
Professor of Optics

Professor of Physics


Quantum Opticsstroud@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 275-2598

312 Wilmot Building
teegarden_kenneth
Kenneth J. Teegarden
Professor of Optics


Optical Materials

Fiber Optics
teegard@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 275-7708

517 Wilmot Building
vamivakas_nick
Nick Vamivakas
Assistant Professor of Quantum Optics & Quantum Physics


Quantum Optics

Quantum Physics
nick.vamivakas@rochester.edu

(585) 275-2089

214 Wilmot Building
wicks_gary
Gary W. Wicks
Professor of Optics


Molecular Beam Epitaxy

Semiconductor Optoelectronics
wicks@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 275-4867

109A Wilmot Building
williams_david
David R. Williams
William G. Allyn Professor of Medical Optics

Professor of Optics

Professor of Brain and Cognitive Sciences

Professor of Ophthalmology

Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Director of the Center for Visual Science


The Human Visual System

Physiological Optics
david@cvs.rochester.edu

(585) 275-8672

270 Meliora Hall
williams_david
Emil Wolf
Wilson Professor of Optical Physics

Professor of Optics


Physical Optics

Coherence Theory
ewlupus@pas.rochester.edu

(585) 275-4397

307A Bausch & Lomb
yoon_geunyoung
Geunyoung Yoon
Associate Professor of Optics


Biomedical and Visual Optics

Adaptive Optics
yoon@cvs.rochester.edu

(585) 273-4998

G-3184 Medical Center
zavislan_james
James M. Zavislan
Associate Professor of Optics

Associate Professor of Dermatology

Associate Professor of Ophthalmology

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering


Optical Engineering

Biomedical Optical Systems
zavislan@optics.rochester.edu

(585) 275-9819

416 Goergen Hall
zhang_xi-cheng
Xi-Cheng Zhang
Director of the Institute of Optics

M. Parker Givens Professor of Optics


Photonic Quantum Information Systems

Nonlinear Optics

Laser Physics

TeraHertz Waves
Xi-Cheng.Zhang@rochester.edu

(585) 275-0333

113 Wilmot Building

People